When you uncomfortable in a situation, you either run from it, or you deal with it. Unfortunately, myself, I run from it, I don't physically leave the situation, but I lock up. I don't speak, I don't really look at anyone, I just sit, and my mind still goes about a million miles a minute, that's inevitable for me, but I don't say anything, I don't move, and the anxiety kicks in. Most people would say that would be being shy, but i was reading this blog today, and it talked about how when we, as a human population, put ourselves in an uncomfortable position and we don't act as i do, we are evolving, and turning into something else. It seems like a very basic concept, but to someone like me, who has the hardest time meeting people and an even harder time being in uncomfortable situations, it proposes (not sure if that is the right context) a new challenge.
So that is what I am going to do, and i know that this is like a re-write of a previous post, when I get uncomfortable, I am not going to lock up, I need to force myself to get out there. I need to start making the right steps to help me make advances in my career, and getting myself the skills to make myself more approachable, in the professional sense.
On a side-note, the CD, is Beyoncé SHIT. I really like it, a lot, go get it. That means Heather, because I think she is the only one who really reads this.
but going to attempt to work now.
<3
No comments:
Post a Comment