11.06.2008

I'm going public

With this blog.

Well, well, well...proposition 8, it passed, which in my opinion is the biggest load of bull shit ever. HELLO, has anyone heard of Martin Luther King Jr.? Did he not do anything for african americans and minorities? Why is it okay to be discriminated against when the homosexual community, thats where i get stuck i never know which is politically correct, just pretty much minds itself, we don't touch your children; and believe me, I have heard some ridiculous excuses from people who voted yes on 8, we aren't going to change your marriage, we're not going to take over the world yet just kidding,  we aren't going to come to your non-supporting church to attempt to change your religion, and same-sex marriage would definitely not be taught in schools; which is one of the main arguments in favor of proposition 8. It just seems very ridiculous that in this day and age, and in one of the most diverse states in the country, the thought of a same sex couple really disgusts offends that many people, as i just stated, we (and by we i speak for shane and I) aren't hurting anyone by loving one another, as is the same for the majority of other same-sex couples. It got bad, the fight against this proposition did. There was one night that Shane and I were at KFC because I had been wanting some fried chicken, and a christian, I am assuming, who I saw had a yes n 8 sticker on their car, and also had a young child with them, this is the part that really frustrates me about the whole situation. They started to pray, whatever to each his own, and then Shane looks at me, and is like, "I wanna go and tell them that their daughter is going to be a lesbian".I let it go, I didn't want to argue, but really, by doing anything like that it isn't going to help any situation and make the gay community look bad, end definitely not make them even consider changing their vote. Whatever, it was a while ago, I just had to get it off of my chest. Oh, and when we first got to KFC there was this car full of kids, ghetto, and they were totally glaring at us the whole time, while I had to wait forever for them to get out of their car, and I waited, and waited, and waited,  and they finally left, and as i was leaving they yelled out the window, "you guys look like you'd vote no on prop 8." Really, really now, don't waste your breath on an insult if it isn't going to sting. But enough about this.

I am going to start school this semester, I have to, it isn't fair to me anymore and it is something that needs to be done. Regardless of what Shane says, I am starting and I can't put it to the back burner anymore, it isn't fair to me, which I've come to realize happens more often than not.

Maybe something good will come out of me posting this link. Like a job, yeah right, I don't have the writing skills for that one.

No comments: